You can find workspaces that you share with All users and User groups under the workspace folder in the Acoustic™ Digital Analytics navigational pane.
When you share a workspace with All users, the workspace and corresponding reports are available under the Public workspace folder. Public workspaces are available to everyone in your organization but not available to the public.
When you share a workspace with specific user groups, the workspace and corresponding reports are available under the Shared workspace folder. The Shared workspace is available to users in specified user groups.
If you are an administrator, all user reports are available under the Admin workspace folder.
Workspaces are private until you share them with other users. Using the Share option enables you to choose the users who want to share your workspaces.