Send your contacts to the Exit track by placing a Move to Exit action at the program, track, or step level. Contacts must exit in order to be allowed to repeat the program. In the Programs canvas, Exits can be connected at any point.
An exit track is located at the bottom of every program in the Classic programs interface. Contacts that arrive here leave the program, but are counted for reporting purposes in the Current Contact Status counts. They can re-enter if the Repeat option is selected on the Edit Programs Settings page and they meet the entrance criteria. Rules using Decisions or a Move to Exit action can be used to send contacts to an Exit at a certain point. If a contact arrives at a Step and consent is no longer valid, they are immediately sent to the Exit track to prevent further sending. Contacts are also exited as a result of a merge or if they are deleted from the contact source list.
A Move to Exit action can be added at the program, track or step level. Without a Move to Exit action, contacts are not able to complete the program.