To require a user to use an opt-out link in every email sent, an organization administrator can take the following steps.
- Go to Suppression Settings.
- Select an option.
- If you select Opt Out Link Required To Send, at send time a user receives an opt-out error that prevents the email from sending.
- When Opt Out Link Required To Send is not selected, a user might receive a warning at send time, but the email can be sent without an opt-out link.