SupportUser roles can share and delete workspaces owned by other users.
There might be occasions when you need to share or delete a workspace that you do not own. For example, if a user in your organization has left permanently or if a user is on vacation.
To delete or share a user's workspace:
- Select Analytics from the navigation pane.
- Select the workspace that you want to delete or share.
- To delete the workspace, select Options > Delete.
- To share the workspace, select Options > Share.
You can share the workspace with a specific user, or you can share the workspace publicly with all users.