You can edit the name and notes associated with a program on the Edit program settings page. To edit more settings and any items within the flow, you need to deactivate the program first.
Edit a deactivated program
When you deactivate a program, contacts are paused where they are on the current step. Emails may already be scheduled to send depending on how long the program has been active. Deactivation does not stop an email send.
After associating a database to a program, you cannot delete it or change to another database. However, you can update the information in your database or create and select a query of the same database to use as the contact source.
If you remove or change rules on any current actions in a program where contacts are or have been present, such as a decision point, contacts can be waiting on the start track ready to proceed to the first step once you reactivate.
A decision or rule qualifies a contact for a step or move. The two elements are related to each other.
Deactivate or delete?
Unfortunately, a program and any associated reports such as reporting metrics, cannot be restored after it is deleted.
Instead of deleting a program, you can deactivate it in the programs Settings. When you deactivate a program, those contacts are paused on the current step where they are. Emails may already be scheduled to send depending on how long the program has been active.