Visitors to your application have the right to "be forgotten." To ensure this right, Tealeaf users need to be able to find visitor sessions and delete them from the system, if so requested.
Only administrators can delete sessions.
To delete sessions from Tealeaf, search for the sessions that you want to delete and then click Delete all sessions from the selected list of sessions. Note that Tealeaf will delete the number of sessions highlighted as the Max number of sessions displayed OR the number of matching sessions, whichever is smaller. For example, if the search is set to 100 max and it returns 34 sessions, then 34 sessions will be deleted. If the search is set to a max of 2500 and it returns 300,000 sessions, Tealeaf will only delete 2500 sessions.
The Delete all sessions feature works differently depending on how your organization is provisioned and the session status that is applied to the session search.
Note: Deleting active sessions is not recommended. Because active sessions are in a processing status, the session might remain searchable, even after the delete operation finishes.
- Deleting active, complete, or active and complete sessions with the Session Search feature.
The selected sessions are deleted from the system.
- Deleting archived sessions for organizations that are provisioned with a COS Account Type of SoftLayer. The COS integration for an organization is specified on the Company Settings page.
The archived sessions are deleted from Tealeaf and from the IBM® COS.
- Deleting archived sessions for organizations that are provisioned with a COS Account Type of IBM Bluemix.
The selected sessions are deleted from Tealeaf only. The sessions are not deleted from IBM Bluemix® COS automatically. Instead, a .csv file for download lists the object keys of the sessions that were exported to IBM Bluemix COS.
Customers that are provisioned for IBM Bluemix can delete the Tealeaf sessions that are identified in the .csv file from the IBM Bluemix user interface.